Archive | 5:50 pm

Five Favorites Friday – 3/25/11

25 Mar

I’m very happy it’s Friday!  This weekend I’m going wedding dress shopping for the very first time.  Needless to say, I’m excited!  I’ve been scouring the internet for ideas.  I found a lot of promising ones but I can’t wait to get into the bridal salon and actually try on a dress.  I might have trouble sleeping tonight because I’m so excited, haha.

Anyway, since today is Friday, I have five great recipes to share with you.  However, before I get to the good stuff I want to share something really fun.  Yesterday Teri, at A Foodie Stays Fit, posted her five favorite iPhone apps.  She’s got a great list so you should check out the post!  My favorite from her list is ShakeItPhoto.  I had a lot of fun playing around with this app today so I’m going to show you some of the pics from my ShakeItPhoto photo shoot.

Yep, I was at work.

Aren’t these new shoes great?  Love. them.

Fun, right?  If you have an iPhone, go download it for yourself!

Moving on… here are my five favorites for Friday, March 25, 2011:

  1. Homemade Soft Pretzel Bites (from Crepes of Wrath)
    Soft pretzels are one of those foods that I love but never really crave… until I smell them!  You know what I’m talking about.  Picture this; you’re innocently walking through the mall (could be any old mall) when you happen to pass the food court.  All of a sudden, you are overwhelmed by the rich, buttery, cinnamon-sugary scent of Auntie Anne’s.  Mmmm.  Yeah, I want that scent wafting through my apartment :-)
  2. Cinnamon Sugar Pull-apart Bread (from Annie’s Eats)
    Clearly I have cinnamon sugar on the brain this week.  But take one look at Annie’s bread and tell me that you don’t want to reach through the screen to peel-apart a piece for yourself!
  3. Double Chocolate Power Muffins (from All Day I Dream About Food)
    I love that these muffins have two types of chocolate, I love that they have protein powder for staying power, and I love that they’re naturally low in sugar.
  4. Homemade Granola (from Sweet Pea’s Kitchen)
    Granola is a such a great snack!  I prefer to make it at home because I can control how much sugar gets added and what type of nuts or dried fruit gets mixed in.  This recipe sounds like it has a ton of flavor and Christina’s pictures showcase just how crispy and crunchy it is.  I can’t wait to whip up a batch!
  5. Zipper Ruffle Ballet Flats Tutorial (from Craftaholics Anonymous)
    These shoes may not be edible but they may be something you want to feast your eyes on (har har har).  But seriously, I love the zipper detail.  It turns a plain flat into something incredibly cute and fashionable.  And the tutorial makes it look soooo easy.

Tell me one thing you’re excited for this weekend!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.