Five Favorites Friday

11 Feb

I love recap posts.  I love that they expose me to new blogs, articles, information, etc.   I love that they give me more insight into the bloggers interest.  And I love that all the links are in one, compact post.  Brilliant.

When I got thinking about what I’d like to do with my blog, naturally I thought I should include some form of a recap post.  Ideally I wanted it to be a reocurring thing.  Preferably with some form of alliteration for the title.  Lucky for me, a neat little lightbulb popped up over my head and “Five Favorites Friday” was born.

Each Friday, I plan to provide a list of my five favorite blog posts and/or articles that I found over the course of the week.  I’ll include anything from recipes to workouts to new crafts to the most adorable new shoes I found, ohmygosh!  You get the idea. 

Hopefully you’ll like something you see.  And feel free to comment with a link of your own.  We can share all sorts of things.  I’ll be great fun.  Join me, won’t you?

My five favorites for Friday, February 11th:

  1. Homemade Peppermint Patties  (from How Sweet It Is)
    Wow.  These look good enough to eat off the screen.  (Wouldn’t be awesome if that was possible?)
  2. Vegan Pumpkin Spice Cookies  (from Une Vie Seine)
    I found this recipe at girl meets life.  And I’m so glad I did.  I plan to make some this weekend!
  3. Double Coconut Chicken  (from not martha)
    I love coconut.  And I love chicken.  Can’t wait to try this.
  4. Origami box with lid  (from How About Orange)
    Isn’t that box just adorable?  I hope to make a purple one to store my earrings.
  5. Vegan Pizza Quinoa Casserole  (from Peas and Thank You)
    I made this last night for the boyfriend and I.  The sauce was to die for.  It really tasted like pizza.  Mama Pea sure knows what she’s doing.

What links are you loving this week?

Free Clip Art Provided by Artclips.com. Copyright 2007. All Rights Reserved.

3 Responses to “Five Favorites Friday”

  1. Christina February 12, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

    Yummy! These sound like some awesome recipes…the double coconut chicken sounds amazing! 🙂

    • Michelle February 13, 2011 at 9:00 am #

      Doesn’t it? Let me know if you make it. I haven’t had a chance yet!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pumpkin Spice Oatmeal Cookies with White Chocolate Chunks « A Voracious Appetite - February 21, 2011

    […] stuck last week when I made a batch of Gabriela’s vegan pumpkin spice cookies.  I really like this recipe. […]

Leave a comment