Core Fusion: Bootcamp

24 Feb

This is the third week in my morning workout challenge.  I’m proud to announce that I have successfully completed three morning workouts!  Each workout was enjoyable and this is a trend I’d like to continue.  Afterward, I always feel rejuvenated and I find that I have more energy throughout the day.

This week’s workout?  Core Fusion Bootcamp.

source

This DVD is the latest addition to the Core Fusion series.  Like the other Core Fusion DVDs, this workout is divided into five 10-minute workouts led by Elisabeth Halfpapp and Fred DeVito.  In addition, there are two bonus segments for a total workout time of 70 minutes.

Elisabeth and Fred lead each segment with the support of three Core Fusion instructors.  They provide variations to the exercises and give you an idea of what it is like to take a live class.  Also, the workouts are more cardio focused than prior DVDs.  So Core Fusion Bootcamp provides an all-inclusive workout; cardio, muscle toning, and stretching.

My favorite feature of the DVD is the Cardio Sun Salutations segment.  The flow of this segment is rather quick, which gets the heart pumping providing a nice burst of cardio.  If you have never done yoga before, this segment would be difficult.  I’m relatively a novice when it comes to yoga but I have been to enough Vinyasa classes to understand the basics of sun salutations.  I recommend watching the DVD a few times before attempting the exercise so that you know what to expect.

Overall, this is an effective, total body workout with a lot of variation.  And, like all Core Fusion workouts, it’s tough without being impossible.  I look forward to keeping this DVD in my weekly rotation.

**As I said before, in some of my posts I’ve mentioned products or companies that I like.  I have not been paid for my thoughts.  These are just my opinions and I’m happy to share because I think others will enjoy them too.**

Leave a Reply

