Wine & Dine

1 Mar

I love wine.

I enjoy the flavor that it adds to a great meal.

And I revel in the relaxation that stems from one glass.

I don’t know much about wine beyond the fact that I enjoy it.

I can’t detect specific aromas.  Nor grape regions.

But, I do not need to be an expert to truly enjoy wine.

Wine is a simple life pleasure.

One, to which, I’ll gladly raise my glass.

2 Responses to “Wine & Dine”

  1. janetha March 2, 2011 at 2:59 pm #

    I love that snack plate style meal. I don’t love wine, but if it gives me a reason to eat cheese and bread and olives.. sign me up!

    • Michelle March 2, 2011 at 4:41 pm #

      I know; it’s so simple but so satisfying!

Leave a Reply

