Wedding Inspiration Board #1

20 Mar

There is a lot that goes into planning a wedding.  All married women know this and most women who plan to someday get married know this.  In an effort to clarify my thoughts and keep all my favorite ideas in one place, I plan to create a series of inspiration boards.  (Actually, it started out as one inspiration board but then I just go so carried away that I knew I need more than one :-))

Todays inspiration board is brought to you by the color purple.  In case you couldn’t tell from my blog design, I LOVE purple.  In fact, if it weren’t for the fact that I want to keep Alex around, I’d probably decorate our entire apartment in purple.  My college roommates can attest to the fact that at one point I did decorate my entire living space with purple.  Luckily for him, I’ve changed my ways and luckily for me, he’s happy to have a purple themed wedding so that I’m happy.

As the planning process unfolds, I plan to create more boards and share them here.  I can’t help but spend hours pouring through pictures and envisioning our special day.  All comments and suggestions are welcomed.  I haven’t done this before so I can use all the help I can get!

2 Responses to “Wedding Inspiration Board #1”

  1. Christina March 20, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    I love the purple colors, very pretty…and I LOVE those shoes! 🙂 I like the idea of the inspiration board, I used a giant three ring binder that I tabbed. I still like to go back and look at it when I am bored (we were married 2 1/2 years ago). Keep up the good work with the planning, it will all be worth it when the day comes! 🙂

    • Michelle March 21, 2011 at 9:00 am #

      Aren’t the shoes great?! I love the idea of a 3-ring binder. I have a notebook filled with notes already and I plan to keep all physical samples there, once I start collecting them. It’ll be nice to keep me organized now and, like you said, to reflect upon later 🙂

Leave a Reply

