Upper Body Workout

22 Mar

Over the weekend I came up with what I consider to be a pretty killer upper body workout.  A few of the moves involve the lower body and the core which increases the calorie burn.  Yay 🙂

Before I did the upper body workout, I warmed up with a quick two mile run on the treadmill.  All in all it took me about an hour from start to finish.  After I was all done (and worn out!) I made sure to get a good stretch.

So without further ado, I present to you my latest and greatest upper body workout:

**Please note that I am not a certified trainer.  This workout is merely something I created from my own personal experience as just an ordinary gym rat.**

Tell me about your last great workout!

2 Responses to “Upper Body Workout”

  1. Crepes of Wrath March 23, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    Looks like a great routine! I’ve been trying my best to get to the gym more, too, but I like to do classes so I don’t have to think about anything, haha. My legs have been killing me this week from the classes I did on Sunday and Monday, so I took yesterday off, and I’m back at it again after work!

    • Michelle March 23, 2011 at 11:11 am #

      Classes are definitely a good idea. They keep you motivated and force you to workout for a whole hour!

Leave a Reply

