The Bumpy Trail Workout

31 Mar

It’s been a rough week for me.  The weather has been blistery cold and is now rather damp.  My sleep has been unfortunately erratic.  Work has been busy and somewhat stressful.  Wedding planning has been non-existent.

But with the lows, come some high points as well; a fun concert, some yummy recipes (coming soon!), and this rewarding workout.

I call it the Bumpy Trail workout because if you were to graph the speed (<– nerd alert x10) then you’d have a nice graph of rolling hills.  Can you see it?  It also seemed appropriate considering the week I’ve had.

Even a bumpy trail has to smooth itself out at some point right?  Until then, enjoy this workout 🙂

2 Responses to “The Bumpy Trail Workout”

  1. Christina March 31, 2011 at 9:13 pm #

    This is definitely the best way to run! I always do intervals like this…I think it keeps it from getting boring! 🙂

  2. Michelle April 1, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    Exactly! It’s so easy to get bored on the treadmill. I can’t wait until I can run outside again.

Leave a Reply

