Chobani Inspired Muffins & Giveaway!

9 Apr

I’m very excited about this post!  This muffin recipe is just in time for warmer weather and I’m hosting my first giveaway ever!  More on that at the end of the post 🙂

But for now let’s talk muffins.  Pineapple yogurt muffins, to be exact.

I’ve been dreaming up recipes lately and this one turned so well.  They are light and fluffy with little bursts of sweetness for each piece of dried pineapple.  They’re a great way to start the day or to have as an afternoon snack.

All the pineapple and their golden yellow hue will certainly put you in the mood for summer!

Pineapple Yogurt Muffins
(makes 12 muffins)

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup (4 oz) all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup (4 oz) whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • dash of salt
  • 1/2 cup applesauce
  • 1/4 pure cane sugar
  • 2 eggs, room temperature
  • 2 Tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 6oz container of Pineapple Chobani greek yogurt
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/4 cup chopped dried pineapple

Directions:

  1. Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees.
  2. In a medium sized bowl, sift flours, baking soda, baking powder, and salt.  Add oats and mix.
  3. In a large bowl, add applesauce, sugar, coconut oil, yogurt, and vanilla extract.  Whisk eggs for about 30 seconds and add to the wet ingredient.  Whisk all the wet ingredients until combined.
  4. Slowly add dry ingredients to wet and fold in using a spatula.
  5. In a small bag, add chopped dried pineapple and a tablespoon of flour.  Close bag and shake so that the flour is evenly distributed over the pineapple pieces.  This will prevent the pieces from sinking to the bottom of your muffins while baking.
  6. In a lightly oiled muffin pan, spoon batter until each cup is about 3/4 of the way full.
  7. Place the muffin pan on the middle rack and bake for 10 minutes.  After 10 minutes, rotate the pan and place it on the top rack to bake for another 5 minutes.
  8. Remove from the oven and let cool.

Now for the giveaway!!!  The folks at Chobani were nice enough to send me some coupons and I want to share some with you.  You have the chance to win two coupons; one for 30 cents off one 6 oz container of Chobani and one for a free 6 oz container of Chobani.

Here are the ways to enter:

  1. Mandatory entry – Leave me a comment telling me what flavor Chobani you’ll buy with your coupons.
  2. Optional entry – Follow me on twitter @VoraciousChelle.  Leave me an additional comment.
  3. Optional entry – Tweet about the giveaway.  Please be sure to include my twitter handle!  Leave me an additional comment.

You have until Tuesday April 12th to enter.  I’ll announce the winner the following day.  Good luck!

**The giveaway is closed and a winner has been announced.**

19 Responses to “Chobani Inspired Muffins & Giveaway!”

  1. Janice April 9, 2011 at 5:05 pm #

    black cherry!

  2. Janice April 9, 2011 at 5:09 pm #

    tweeted:

  3. Janice April 9, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

    following @VoraciousChelle as @cappytweet

  4. tcarolinep April 9, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    I’d like to get blueberry flavor

  5. tcarolinep April 9, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    @tcarolinep twitter follower

  6. Cheryl April 10, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    I love the pineapple flavor!!! Totally my favorite.

  7. Cheryl April 10, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Follow you on twitter!!

  8. Cheryl April 10, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

    Tweeted!!

  9. Jordan P April 11, 2011 at 1:32 pm #

    Love to try the honey flavor!

  10. Samm I Amm April 12, 2011 at 4:19 pm #

    I will be buying the lemon to try out some new recipes! Looking forward to your tweets, I am @SAHorwitch

  11. Amanda April 12, 2011 at 8:55 pm #

    I will buy the strawberry!

  12. Amanda April 12, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    I am following you on twitter!

  13. Amanda April 12, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    I just tweeted about this giveaway! (@mssluna02)

  14. Lynn April 15, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    I’d like to try the pineapple flavor!

    • Michelle April 15, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      Hey Lynn, the giveaway is actually closed. I announced the winner earlier this week. I should have mentioned it in the post. Sorry about that, but thanks for reading!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I know I’ve had a good day when… « A Voracious Appetite - April 10, 2011

    […] …the first thing I do after breakfast is bake some amazing muffins. […]

  2. Stuffed Crust Pizza « A Voracious Appetite - April 11, 2011

    […] There’s still time to enter my Chobani giveaway! […]

  3. Pizza Hummus « A Voracious Appetite - April 12, 2011

    […] is the last day for my Chobani giveaway.  Enter while you still […]

Leave a Reply

