Five Favorites Friday – 4/29/11

29 Apr

Here we are on the last Friday in April.  It’s hard to believe that the month is nearly over.  How does that always happen?  Today is a pretty special day for a  number of reasons.  First off, today is my brother’s birthday.  Happy Birthday Mike!!!  Secondly, today was the much anticipated royal wedding.  Have you heard about it?  I’m kidding!  Something tells me everyone’s heard about it whether they want to or not!  And last, but certainly not least, six months from today I’ll be the one walking down the aisle 🙂  I’m very excited!  You’ve probably heard that before too.

At any rate, I thought today would be a great chance to do an all wedding post.  I’ve gone through numerous wedding posts (it was rough, I tell ya) on one of my favorite sites, Style Me Pretty.  For each wedding included below I selected my favorite component that I’d like to incorporate into our big day.  Also included are links back to the original post so that you can bask in the wedding glory yourself!

My five favorites for Friday April 29, 2011:

Purple Bridal Bouquet

Dessert Bar (Love truly is sweet!)

Floral Centerpieces and Candles

Purple Frame (perhaps for the reception seating arrangements)

Poise, Elegance, and Grace

Did you watch the royal wedding?  What’d you think?

To be honest, I’m not so much into the royal wedding as I am weddings in general so I didn’t watch it.  But I did make sure to look up Kate’s dress as soon as I got the chance.  Needless to say, its gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

