Pizza Plant

4 Jun

I’m home in Buffalo this weekend to do some planning and shopping for the wedding.  Today was a busy but very successful day!  We started the morning off with three different craft stores and managed to find my sister’s dress.  I’m thrilled with our progress. 🙂

When we found time for a lunch break, it was only natural for us to head to Pizza Plant which is one of my favorite local restaurants.

Pizza Plant has been a family tradition for as long as I can remember.  Their expansive menu means that there is something for everyone and, in my opinion, everything is delicious.

You have your choice of flat pizzas, stuffed pizzas, pods, sandwiches, salads, pasta dishes, desserts, etc.  The list really goes on and on.

One thing that they are famous for is their pods.  What’s a pod you ask?  Well, I’ll tell ya.  A pod is essentially a long, cylindrical calzone.  They have several signature pods or you can create your own.

Since I rarely get to eat at Pizza Plant, I always go with my favorite; the garden stuffed pizza.

Does that look amazing?!  My mom and I split this pie and we were still left with half of it as leftovers.  The portion sizes are huge!

My sister, Amanda, enjoyed her veggie burrito.

If you’re ever in the Buffalo area in the need of a good restaurant, check out Pizza Plant.  I promise it won’t disappoint!

Do you have a favorite restaurant in your home town?  Tell me about it!

3 Responses to “Pizza Plant”

  1. Maris(In Good Taste) June 5, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    That pizza is incredible and I love the menus!

  2. Michelle June 6, 2011 at 10:20 am #

    It really was! I’m pretty sure no two menus are alike 🙂

  3. Christina June 6, 2011 at 9:14 pm #

    I love all kinds of pizza! This place looks incredible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

