Archive | 1:19 pm

Five Favorites Friday – 6/10/11

10 Jun

Lately I’ve been feeling less than inspired when it comes to blogging. 

I think it’s mainly for two reasons; life has been busy (when isn’t it though, right?) and, as a result, I haven’t been spending as much time in the kitchen. 

In order to create blog worthy material, I decided to discuss what I was eating on a daily basis.  But, let’s be honest now, it’s a little boring.  Don’t get me wrong, I love to eat healthfully and I love to share it but I found the posts to be dry and dull.  That’s now how I want this blog to be. 

So, I’ve made some decisions.  First of all, I do not plan to blog about my daily meals any longer.  It may happen from time to time but it certainly isn’t going to be a daily thing. 

And secondly, I’d like to get back into the kitchen to create healthy, satisfying meals to share.  That’s really what I love about cooking and baking.  So even if I can only post a few days a week, I’d rather to that and discuss something I enjoy.  It’ll provide for much better posts.

Have you noticed by now that I don’t have any pictures that are relevent to the topic?  🙂  These are just some of the pictures I’ve taken over the last few weeks during my travels.  And they also happen to be my five favorites for the week.  That’s right, no links, no recipes, no nonsense; just some lovely pictures to enjoy!

I hope to be back in the kitchen sometime soon as I have some recipes I’m pretty excited to share.  Until then!