Five Favorites Friday – 5/6/11

6 May

Earlier this week, I shared a tutorial on how to make your own peanut butter at home.  Ever since then I’ve had nut butter on the brain.  I even created another recipe thanks to a suggestion from my coworker. 

Don’t worry, I’ll be sure to share it with you shortly.  Dare I say it’s even better than the peanut butter recipe?  But you’ll just have to check back and judge for yourself.

Keeping inline with my nut butter infatuation, I’ve found some stellar recipes that all use nut butter.  Here are my five favorites for Friday May 6, 2011:

  1. Dark Chocolate Cinnamon PB Cups (from Nutrition Nut on the Run)
    I’ve made my own peanut butter cups and I have to say that they don’t even compare to store-bought.  They are just so much better!  You can customize each ingredient to suit your taste, such as the use of dark chocolate instead of milk, or adding cinnamon.  I love all that Hillary did with these PB cups and I can’t wait to replicate them in my own kitchen!
  2. Pistachio Butter Cups (from From Donuts to Delirium)
    These look phenomenal!  The pistachio butter has such a vibrant green color that makes the cups look even more irresistible than they sound. 
  3. Cinnamon Raisin Almond Butter Cookies (from Kiss My Broccoli)
    I love the combination of cinnamon and raisin in just about anything.  Add almond butter to the mix, and I’m sure you can’t go wrong.  These cookies look fantastic!
  4. Pink Fuzzy Slipper Cookies (from Hungry Happenings)
    These cookies involve peanut butter in the form of Nutter Butter cookies.  And, quite frankly, they are just adorable.  Ever since I found them, I’ve been brainstorming occasions for which to use them.  So creative!
  5. Peanut Butter & Jelly Sandwich Cookies (from Mind Over Batter)
    A delectable twist on a childhood favorite.  Yum!

What was the last thing you made using nut butter?  Feel free to leave a link in the comments!

4 Responses to “Five Favorites Friday – 5/6/11”

  1. Christina May 7, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

    These all sound super yummy! The pistachio butter cups sound interesting, I am going to have to check them out! 🙂

    • Michelle May 9, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

      Let me know if you do. That’s definitely the most intriguing recipe on the list!

  2. Brandi May 9, 2011 at 8:42 am #

    ooh man, those all sound great!

    • Michelle May 9, 2011 at 4:30 pm #

      Yeah, you really can’t go wrong with nut butter recipes. I just have to find the time to make them all 🙂

Leave a comment